The Inaugural Post : Ladies, I’M HERE!!

There’s an old Italian joke about a poor man who goes to church everyday and prays before the statue of a great saint, begging,

Dear Saint – please, please, please…give me the grace to win the lottery.

and this lament continues for months until one day, the exasperated statue comes to life and says in weary disgusts,

My son – please, please, please… buy a ticket.

Well, you might not understand why I’m telling you that. But for those who do know me, you’ll know how hard it is for me to start this blog, or anything new for that matter. I’m not a big fan of changes. I don’t like to take chances or try something new. Because, unlike Bahiyah The Cockroach, I don’t adapt very well. LOL.

But, how does the Italian joke actually relate to me starting this blog. Well, for starters, I’ve been feeling like there’s something missing in my life. But I don’t know what it is. Nor do I try to search for it. Despite knowing the existence of the problem, I x pernah pun make any effort to fix it. Haha.

Image

It’s pretty much like telling life,

Urmmm..I don’t know what I want or what I need, but you must know it. So, do something about it, please. Thank you. Bye.

And life would raised his eyebrows, looked down at me and sa,

Go home b***h. Come back when you’ve decided to start taking me seriously.

And the saying goes

When you want something you’ve never had, you have to do something you’ve never done.

So here I am, buying my ticket, trying something I’ve never done. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll find what I’m looking for. We’ll see.

Image

X.O.X.O.

2 thoughts on “The Inaugural Post : Ladies, I’M HERE!!

Leave a Reply

